Tir Mara Rapier Championships, A.S. 48

Tir Mara Rapier Championship
June 15, 2013 (A.S. XLVIII)
Shire of Lyndhaven
Marshal in Charge: Lord Guthfrith Yrlinsson
Round Robin Tournament (10 combatants)
Overall Winner: Rowan Fergus (Prince’s Champion)
Other Winner: Jonathan Rankin O’Rose (Princess’ Champion)

Ten fencers gathered in the moonless light of the New Moon Carnival to determine who would stand as Champions for the Coronet of Tir Mara. Lord Barnabus O’Pheylan, Lord Jonathan Rankin O’Rose, and Lord Rowan Fergus each defeated all other combatants but no clear winner emerged from the Round Robin. A subsequent round was fought with Rowan Fergus maintaining the highest degree of skill and he rose as Champion for Prince Kenric. Upon consultation with the Order of the Rose and other gentles of Courtesy, the favor and regalia of Princess Avelina were bestowed upon Jonathan Rankin O’Rose, who stood as her Champion thereafter.

WordPress Themes