Category: Tournament Results

Swishy Pokey Hokey Pokey, A.S. 49

Swishy Pokey Hokey Pokey
February 7, 2015 (A.S. XLIX)
Canton of Seashire, Barony of Ruantallan
Marshal in Charge: Baron Guthfrith Yrlingsson
Token Tourney (14 combatants)
Overall Winner: Lord Jonathan Rankin O’Rose (Prize: token)

Bhakail Baronial Championships, A.S. 49

Bhakail Baronial Championship
August 23, 2014 (A.S. XLIX)
Barony of Bhakail

Rattan Championship
Marshal in Charge: Lord Sterling de la Rosa
Round Robin Tournament (11 combatants)
Overall Winner: Lord Talan Gwyllt (Baronial Champion)
Other Winner: Lord Fearghus O’Connor (Ladies’ Champion)

Rapier Championship
Marshal in Charge: Lord Berric Grayveson
Round Robin Tournament (9 combatants)
Overall Winner: Lord Griffith Davion (Prize: Ceramic Mug)
Other Winner: Lord James O’Gwlleyhure (Baronial Champion)
Other Winner: Lady Jenevieve Fiana Spillane (Ladies’ Champion)

Great Northeastern War XXVIII, A.S. 49

Great Northeastern War
July 10-13, 2014 (A.S. XLIX)
Province of Malagentia
Marshal in Charge: Fionn Mac Con Dhuibh
Pas d’Armes (17 combatants)
Overall Winner: None

Shire Wars 4, A.S. 49

Shire Wars 4
October 11, 2014 (A.S. XLIX)
Shire of Montevale
Marshal in Charge: Sir Wulfbrand Weigand
Heavy Holmgang Square (10 combatants)
Overall Winner: Count Ruslan Novgorodcev (Prizes: sword and shield)

Hunter’s Moon, A.S. 49

Hunter’s Moon
August 29 – September 1, 2014 (A.S. XLIX)
Shire of Anglespur

Brawl in the Biergarten
Marshal in Charge: Pan Mikulaj von Meissen
Roman Melee Tournament (8 combatants)
Winner: Lord Wolfgang Starcke (Prize: glass mug filled with candy)
The tournament is a Roman melee where the combatants start seated at a table, and secondary weapons start on the table. Secondary weapons will be of a variety that would have been available at a biergarte, i.e. dagger, goblet, tankard, cloak. Case and buckler will not be permitted. Two melees will be run with the last ones standing facing off in the final. If there is a double kill in the final, it will be refought once.

Survivor’s Tourney
Marshal in Charge: Pan Mikulaj von Meissen
Wounds Retained Single Elimination Tournament (8 combatants)
Winner: Baron Therion Sean Storie (Prize: glass mug filled with candy)
The tournament is a single elimination wounds retained tournament. Dead is dead. Double kills will remove both combatants from the tournament. This includes the finals.

Goufee Parry Tourney
Marshal in Charge: Pan Mikulaj von Meissen
Round Robin Tournament (5 combatants)
Winner: Robert of Anglespur (Prize: brass arm ring)
Other Awards given: Edwen of Anglespur (Prize: goufee buckler for goofiest parry)
The long and noble tradition for Anglespur’s “Goufee” continues! Tournament format to be determined by turnout, default Round Robin. All fighters shall fight with a rigid or non-rigid parry constructed as per the East Kingdom Rapier Rules (rigid parries may not have any rough or sharp edges and may not entrap opponents or their equipment, non-rigid parries may not be weighted with rigid materials). During the tournament, a vote shall be held among all the participants and spectators to determine who has the best parry item. There shall be two winners of the tournament – whomever wins the tournament by martial prowess, and whomever is voted to have the best parry item. Although no parry item shall be disallowed because it is deemed to be too serious, all participants are encouraged to be as creative as the rules allow (which is, admittedly, pretty creative). Period appearance is not a factor in this tournament – let your imagination run wild. Tokens may be awarded to other goofy parry items at the judge’s and/or spectators’ discretion.

Lakewood Renaissance Fair Demo, A.S. 49

Lakewood Renaissance Fair Demo
September 20-21, 2014 (A.S. XLIX)
Barony of Carillion
Marshal in Charge: Lord Corcoran mac Diarmata

Single Elimination Rose Tournament (10 combatants)
Overall Winner: Tsufka
Single Elimination Rose Tournament (6 combatants)
Overall Winner: Klaus

On September 20 and 21, AS XLIX, the Barony of Carillion did send representatives to the Lakewood Renaissance Fair to display the prowess of their martial combat and chivalry of their combatants. Each combatant presented a rose to a child in the audience, in whose name they fought that day. The victor then presented their patron with a crown of flowers.

Bergental Baronial Championship, A.S. 49

Bergental Baronial Championship
October 18, 2014 (A.S. XLIX)
Barony of Bergental
Marshals in Charge: Thorvald Sigurdsson and Lord Gryffyn Dunham
Double Round Robin Tournament (4 combatants)
Overall Winner: Lord Sigurdr Berserker (Baronial Champion)
Other Prizes: Lord Akamatsu Katsumoto (Baronial Standard Bearer)


Carillion Baronial Championships, A.S. 49

Ghosts, Ghouls, and Goblins
October 31-November 2, 2014 (A.S. XLIX)
Barony of Carillion

Marshal in Charge: Don Pascual de la Mar
Double Elimination Tournament with 4 combatants
Winner: Kara (Baronial Rapier Champion)

Marshal in Charge: Lord Corcoran mac Diarmaid
Double Elimination Tournament with 6 combatants
Winner: Gunnar Alfson (Baronial Rattan Champion)


Northern Region Rapier Championship, A.S. 49

Northern Region Rapier Academy and Championship
November 8, 2014 (A.S. XLIX)
Riding of Giggleswick, Province of Malagentia
Marshal in Charge: Lord Lucien de Wynter
Tournament (25 combatants)
Overall Winner: Don Ogedei
Other Prizes: Don Jordan Harvey (Northern Region Fencing Champion)

On November 8, A.S. XLIX, 25 combatants gathered to test the new skills they had learned at the Northern Region Rapier Academy. Ogedei bested the field and was proclaimed winner. Jordan Harvey, having achieved better standing than all other competitors from the Northern Region, was proclaimed the Champion, to bear the regalia and defend their honor before the rest of the Kingdom and the Known World.

Tir Mara Rapier Championships, A.S. 48

Tir Mara Rapier Championship
June 15, 2013 (A.S. XLVIII)
Shire of Lyndhaven
Marshal in Charge: Lord Guthfrith Yrlinsson
Round Robin Tournament (10 combatants)
Overall Winner: Rowan Fergus (Prince’s Champion)
Other Winner: Jonathan Rankin O’Rose (Princess’ Champion)

Ten fencers gathered in the moonless light of the New Moon Carnival to determine who would stand as Champions for the Coronet of Tir Mara. Lord Barnabus O’Pheylan, Lord Jonathan Rankin O’Rose, and Lord Rowan Fergus each defeated all other combatants but no clear winner emerged from the Round Robin. A subsequent round was fought with Rowan Fergus maintaining the highest degree of skill and he rose as Champion for Prince Kenric. Upon consultation with the Order of the Rose and other gentles of Courtesy, the favor and regalia of Princess Avelina were bestowed upon Jonathan Rankin O’Rose, who stood as her Champion thereafter.

WordPress Themes